A New Home.

room4 We are officially in our new home and we love it.  I cannot explain with words the way it feels to experience the goodness of Grace.  The blessings showered upon us are too many to name.  I always dreamed of a home filled with light and now we have it.  There is also incredible freedom in less “stuff.”  I’m absolutely loving how little we have.  We have everything we need (almost) and I’m going to do my best to keep it that way.  I want to purge frequently and pay it forward by giving our things away.  We have all learned so much from this whole process. Below are a few photos of our home in progress.  Mr. H. and The Godfather (our close friend and children’s godfather-in case that wasn’t clear) and various other helpers along the way completely gutted the existing bathroom (which had a pretty bad mold problem) and have been working hard on it.  Mr. H. in particular gets off work and arrives home to help with the kids during crazy dinner, bath, bedtime-hour, and then as I take the Doll baby to bed he changes into his other work clothes and gets to work on the bathroom.  He is amazing. Bathroom1 Bathroom2 Bathroom3 Well, to thank everyone who has been here for us since the fire (in any way at all) we are having a party, opening up our home to friends and family.  We would love to see you there.  Contact Coco, Jae or me personally to get the details! Here are some photos of our home.  I didn’t clean before I took them, as you can see, but life is not perfect and I’m seriously learning to embrace that (ahem: do you have more than one child?  More than one child two and under?  Yeah…). room8 room2 room3 room5 room6 room7 room9   And of course, this one… doll1 I know there are many who won’t be able to make it to our party, you know who you are.  Please email me your address so I can send a thank you! To new beginnings! -Bee

Leave a Reply

