Buckwheat Pillow Review.

organic-buckwheat-pillow-lavender__12649_zoom

Source

As some of you may know I am on the prowl for the perfect pillow.  Buckwheat seemed the most drastic choice, so of course I started there.  It has now been over a week and I feel I have given it sufficient time to write my personal feelings thus far.

I am by far the lightest sleeper in the world, so it comes as a bit of a surprise that I don’t mind the sound of the buckwheat hulls as they settle.  I’m thrilled with the quality of the pillow and the size and the careful selection of the hulls, as well as the unbeatable price and the fact that they mixed in the lavender and balsam for me.  My pillows smell truly incredible.  I suppose what is troubling me is how hard this pillow is.  I can push in an indentation for my head and ears so there isn’t pressure sensitivity, but although it is supportive, there also really isn’t much give in the places that are…propped up so to speak.  I will give it more time, but because I ordered a queen sized pillow it is pretty darn heavy, and in the middle of the night as I switch positions inevitably I must also re-adjust my pillow, and that can be laborious and a bit of a rude awakening.  I’m sounding all negative.  I like the pillow, I am just not done with my search for the perfect pillow.  The husband will now inherit this as I am moving on to a latex pillow.  Not sure if I will get a contoured or standard shape.  I understand that this information is just thrilling to most people.  It is truly the unique and isolated individual that I am writing for.  One who focuses way too intently on one thing and will not be satisfied with anything less than perfection.  To all the freaks out there, this (and all subsequent pillow review posts) is for you.

The buckwheat hull pillow I purchased is hands down the best quality for the price so if you are interested, I purchased it

HERE

-Bee

Leave a Reply

