Bounty.

IMG_0413

I’m struck by the blessings that surround me, even in this time of hardship.  Mr. H. is still in the hospital and I don’t really know what the point is without him.  Well it’s Weston, of course, but having him gone makes me realize just how much of what I do is for him.  Only a few years ago I couldn’t find the coffee cups in the kitchen much less dominate, as I do now (that is a bit tongue in cheek since I view myself as a perfect example for the most illiterate of wanna-be cooks).  Mr. H. was there to test every FAIL and build me up; to literally pick me up off the kitchen floor when something I’d spent all day preparing was found burnt to a crisp in the oven because I had forgotten to set the final timer.  I’ve tried to keep the torches burning for him up in that big and foreboding hospital building.  Maybe at a time when we are not there to greet him when he wakes, he can find a piece of home on his iPad and feel comforted.

This one is for you Mr. H.

IMG_0399

Melon Kefir so fresh and delicious it screams of summer.  

IMG_0330

The ladies are pumping these beauties out like you are here to help me eat them.  Weston is only good for about 1/2 yoke or so.

IMG_0405

IMG_0403

I’m reading and researching and readying my engines for you and that voracious appetite to return.

IMG_0457

THIS is happening like crazy in the front yard right now.

IMG_0492

Certain liberties are being taken in your absence; I never thought I would miss your reprimands.

IMG_0489

The Kefir is SO BUBBLY you would be singing my praises even though it has nothing to do with me.

IMG_0469

And this face is being made a lot.  He sees you every day at the hospital, but he keeps staring at the front door around dinner time.  We love you Mr. H.  Come home and celebrate this bounty with us!

2 thoughts on “Bounty.

  1. Fascinating blog! Is your theme custom made or did you download it from
    somewhere? A theme like yours with a few simple tweeks would really make
    my blog shine. Please let me know where you got your design. Thanks

Leave a Reply

